Members of the 2011 Advisory Board on Disarmament Matters (56th session)

Professor Olga PELLICER (Chair)

Department of International Studies Autonomous Technological Institute of Mexico (Mexico)

H. E. Mr. Nobuyasu ABE

Director

Center for the Promotion of Disarmament and Non-proliferation (CPDNP) of the Japan Institute of International Affairs (JIIA) (Japan)

Prof. Dr. Dewi Fortuna ANWAR

Deputy Secretary for Political Affairs to the Vice President Secretariat of the Vice President (Indonesia)

Mr. Desmond BOWEN

Former Director of Policy, Ministry of Defence (United Kingdom)

H.E. Mr. CHENG Jingye

Permanent Representative and Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary People's Republic of China to the United Nations and other International Organizations in Vienna (China)

Dr. Kate DEWES

Co-Coordinator of the Disarmament and Security Centre of the New Zealand Peace Foundation (New Zealand)

Dr. Mônica HERZ

President of the Brazilian Association of International Relations and Professor at the Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro (Brazil)

Dr. Togzhan KASSENOVA

Associate Nuclear Policy Program Carnegie Endowment for International Peace (Kazakhstan)

Mr. Sergey M. KOSHELEV

Chief of Main Directorate of international Military Cooperation Ministry of Defense (Russian Federation)

H.E. Mr. H.M.G.S. PALIHAKKARA

Former Foreign Secretary of Sri Lanka (Sri Lanka)

H.E. Ms. Marcie Berman RIES

Deputy Assistant Secretary Bureau of Arms Control, Verification and Compliance Department of State (United States)

Mr. François RIVASSEAU

Deputy Chief of Mission of France in the United States (France)

Professor Adam Daniel ROTFELD

Former Minister of Foreign Affairs Special Envoy of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Co-Chairman of the Polish-Russian Group on Difficult Matters (Poland)

H. E. Mr. S.E. Cheikh SYLLA

Ambassador at large Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Senegal)

H.E. Mr. Carlo TREZZA

Special Envoy of the Italian Minister of Foreign Affairs for Disarmament, Arms Control and Non Proliferation General Directorate for Multilateral Political Affairs and Human Rights (Italy)

Ex officio member

Ms. Theresa HITCHENS

Director, UNIDIR United Nations Office at Geneva (Switzerland)

* * *